Awful Poetry + Text-To-Photo Contest #5 Winner!

I Have A Friend

I have a certain friend I’ve met,
He walks with me and talks with me.
He calms me down when I’m upset,
And fills me with most gladdening glee.

We’ll wander by streams of water bright,
And in green pastures, we will play.
Rain or sunshine, morning or night,
He’ll always be leading me, day to day.

He holds my hand when I’m prone to slip,
And he catches me when I fall.
He’ll never laugh when I stumble and trip,
And he’ll quickly settle a brawl.

His twinkling smile breaks through gloom,
His quick embrace through a struggle.
His laugh will pierce the utter doom,
And the worst can be solved with a snuggle.

This friend adores me with a passion,
And I’m the ultimate joy of his life.
Holding my hand with compassion,
He’ll lead me through all tears and strife.

Do come to Him, and allow him to be
Your most loving of friends, as well.
For He’ll give you His peace, as you see,
And in your heart He will dwell.

His name is Jesus.

swash

The Little Things
It’s not a speech of adoration that makes me glad,
But a word fitly spoken to my ears.
It’s not a lengthy pep talk that gives me reassurance,
But a hug that dissolves my fears.

It’s not a climb up Everest that makes me clap,
But a baby’s first tiny feat.
It’s not thunderous applause that uplifts my soul,
But a smile on the street.

It’s not a million dollar prize that gets me ecstatic,
But a robin pecking at my crust.
It’s not a crowd of ten thousand that makes me feel loved,
But one friend whom I can trust.

It’s not a huge reunion that grants me sense of home,
But the smell of fresh apple pie.
It’s not sparkling Orion that fills me with wonder,
But a small daffodil blooming nigh.

It’s not a grand organ concert that gives me peace,
But the tinkling of a tiny bell.
For the littlest things can change the world,
In ways you can never tell.

swash

IF: You skipped reading the poems and just scrolled down to see the winner of the Text-To-Photo Contest #5: slap your electronic screen, pick up the book nearest to you, flip to page 21, and comment below the first words you see.

IF: You read my poems and found much to criticize, and are now scrolling down eager to see the winners as well: say “Hi” to the person nearest to you, find the last blog post you’ve read (other than this one), and comment below the last three words of that post.

IF: You read my poems like normal and are scrolling down like normal, and are laughing hysterically right now, scribble “green potato” on a piece of paper, open the tab to the right of the one you’re on right now, and comment below the first thing that you see.

XDDDDDD. Sorry. I had fun doing that.

I’m not this weird usually, I promise.

*goes into hysterics as you start slapping your computer screen and writing “green potato” on the front page of your binder*

Anyways!! Read the following carefully, because there are VERY IMPORTANT news about the Text-To-Photo Contest.

Edition #5 was the LAST edition of the Text-To-Photo Contest. That means no more contests. *wails*

And here is the winner: 

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

MUKTA!

Contest Entry 5 Mukta

YAAAAAY! Her entry is above. 🙂 Here’s your winner button!

Text To Photo Contest Winner Button 5

And congrats for being the first ever person to win TWO of the contests! *squeal squeal*

 

Contest 5 Entry Hannah
Hannah’s entry

 

 

Contest Entry 5 Enni
Enni’s entry

 

 

Contest Entry 5 Sassafras
Sassafras’s entry

 

 

 

 

Contest Entry 5 Sophie
Sophie’s entry

 

And a tribute to all the other people who participated.

^^ And there you have it! The complete history of this contest. 🙂

Are you sad that it’s over? No worries at all! Guess what? This contest will return in a brand-new version…

Coming October…

cooltext255139802692869

!!!

But that’s all I’m going to tell you. 😉 Have an awesome day!

signoff

23 thoughts on “Awful Poetry + Text-To-Photo Contest #5 Winner!

  1. Your poems were amazing! When I right poetry people run in fear! 😛 The first thing I saw when I opened the tab was “GOOGLE”! A TOURNAMENT!!! Sounds like so much fun!
    -Rose ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Take a pew”
    – Code Name Verity
    I SKIMMED. IM SORRY. XD I did read the first poem fully (it was good!) and only skipped the second though so … I just didn’t slap the screen? 😉
    Congrats, Mukta! Awww, I’m sad that this’ll be the last one … 😢 I can’t wait for October though! It sounds so excitinnnggg!

    Liked by 1 person

    • XDDDDD
      Nah, that’s fine. They weren’t worthy of being read, really… 😀 GO SLAP YOUR SCREEN NOW SARI.
      Yaaay! 😀 So am I…but yes, the tournament is going to be quiteeeee fun…

      Like

Leave a Reply

