The Taco Tag + Text-To-Photo Contest No. 2 (and No. 1 Winner!) #SmushingThingsIntoOnePost

So remember when I posted about Taco Bout It Tuesday by Emmie a while ago in this post? Well, apparently, I get to do the taco tag now!

And I may or may not announce the winner of the text-to-photo contest and launch the second edition.

swash

What is your favorite part of Taco Tuesday?

Oh, I don’t know! Hmm…I know this isn’t a specific part, but I really, really liked it when you compared first and third person in the first edition! The way you did it was extremely creative. πŸ™‚ Also the taco dividers are amazing.Β πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

What would you like to see in Taco Tuesday?

I like how it is right now, with tons of talkin’ about writing! XD I think, in the future, I’d like to see a few reader interactive discussions. I think that’d be a cool idea…

What is your favorite taco place?

I haven’t been to many…but we went to this Torchy’s Tacos place in Houston and honestly. Honestly.

If you won the giveaway, which taco place would you want your $30 gift card to go to?

Ooh, giveaway! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ I don’t know if I’ll be able to enter, but if I did…^^ definitely the above mentioned taco place.

Β Have you enjoyed taco Tuesday?

OF COURSE!! Keep it up, Emmie! πŸ™‚

swash

And now, the moment you’ve ALL been waiting for.

The winner of the Text-To-Photo contest is…

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Michele's Entry 1

MICHELE!

Above is her lovely entry! πŸ™‚ The font combo I’m crying because it’s beautiful

Text To Photo Contest Winner Button 1

You can put the above button in your sidebar if you like. πŸ™‚

 

Isn’t it beautiful? I had SUCH a hard time picking out of three entries, so I’m going to include the other two as well. Because honestly:

 

Emmie's Entry 1
Credit to Emmie.

 

Mukta's Entry 1
Credit to Mukta.

 

Thanks to everyone who entered! πŸ˜€ Now for the next edition:

RULES:

IMG_5781

  • Slap some text on the photo above (you can useΒ picmonkeyΒ orΒ fotorΒ or whatever you prefer) and either upload it to your WordPress/Blogger dashboard and give me the link, or email it directly to me. (If you choose the second option, comment below so I can tell you my email).

  • It can be any text at all: a quote, or a Bible verse, or a one-liner, or anything at all. However, please keep it appropriate for all ages.
  • Overlays, watermarks, and photo editingΒ are allowed.

     

    Spread the word! The winner will be announced on July 16. That gives you ten days to enter!

signoff

36 thoughts on “The Taco Tag + Text-To-Photo Contest No. 2 (and No. 1 Winner!) #SmushingThingsIntoOnePost

    • Yay! And that’s okay πŸ™‚
      ARGH YES I DID MEAN THAT. I copy pasted the rules from last time and forgot to change the date. -__- Editing it right now!

      Like

  1. I almost forgot to enter.. one day before.. who’s cool! πŸ˜› Here’s the link –
    file:///Users/hannah/Downloads/In%20every%20walk%20with%20nature%20(1).png
    If you can’t see it just tell me! πŸ˜€
    -Rose ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

