The Writer’s Tag (In Which I Get To Talk About Writing??)

write-593333_640

I’m not sure if any of you know this, but my two favorite things to talk about are:

  1. Writing
  2. Me

Because I’m:

  1. A Writer
  2. Narcissistic

Naturally, I’m more of a writer than narcissistic. I hope. So what luck that ShuffleCat should nominate me for the Writer’s Tag. Meaning…I get to talk about WRITING????

*bows* Thank you,  ShuffleCat!

swash

What genres, styles, and topics do you write about?

*laughs* I write in all genres.

Okay, not necessarily. I used to love historical fiction, but I dislike sticking to the rules, so that’s out. Right now, my work-in-progress novel is fantasy with a mix of dystopian/rebellion involved. I like loyalty, dilemmas, princesses, and tragic deaths. Because I’m very cruel.

How long have you been writing?

I was about to respond with a sassy answer of “I began writing the minute I began breathing,” but I thought better of it.

My first story was written in the middle of a church service with a piece of scratch paper from my tiny notebook when I was three. It was about a frog who met a hog who met a three-year-old people. 

*runs and hides*

Why do you write?

I write because when I do so, I’m free.

Freedom-Funny-Gif
Ikr

There’s absolutely nothing to hold me back. I can spin whole universes out of cotton candy, become a soldier in World War II, ride a time machine back to the Stone Age, discover the fiftieth planet from the star UNIT II, save a baby from being abandoned in the trash, and so. much. more.

When is the best time to write?

Whenever inspiration strikes.

That may be morning, noon, afternoon, evening, or the dead of midnight. It may be when you’re ecstatic, afraid, heartbroken, or so angry you could burn the house down.

What parts of writing do you love and hate?

I love:

  • Making the evillest antagonists and most heartwrenching scenes…mwahahaha…
  • That feeling when inspiration strikes and you start writing like a mad wildcat.
  • When you actually OVERCOME writer’s block.
  • Characters. My dear lil’ charries

I hate:

  • WRITER’S BLOCK. (is that not obvious XD XD XD )
  • When inspiration strikes at night (it always does) and you have to go to sleep. -__-
  • Developing a plot that actually MAKES SENSE. I’m not a plan-ahead person, so as you see, this can be a problem…

How do you overcome writer’s block?

Hehe. Simple. I don’t.

Time and chocolate are my little frens who overcome it.

DUH-gif

Are you working on something at the moment?

🙂 Why, I thought you’d never ask!

I’m TRYING to work on the aforementioned fantasy/dystopian/rebellion novel featuring two princess and two dilemmas, but I often get caught up into random spurts of poetry and short stories while I’m doing that. 🙂 And I don’t know if I should discontinue that and follow my plot bunnies instead???

What are your writing goals this year?

To draft a novel and actually finish it. *runs and hides*

I also want to challenge myself to another NaPoWriMo…perhaps in December?

swash

I tag:

Clara @ Clara’s Craft Corner

Blackiesunshine @ Steeplechase

Neela @ Crafting With Charm

Mirra @ A Young Writer’s Dream

Rachel Vincent @ Messy Bun

Mukta @ Born Free

have you done the writer’s tag? you’re welcome to do it even if I didn’t nominate you! don’t you think some of these questions are just SO obvious? do you pursue an idea until it’s done or do you tend to follow plot bunnies everywhere?

signoff

15 thoughts on “The Writer’s Tag (In Which I Get To Talk About Writing??)

Leave a Reply

